Inspirational books


that keep you
wanting MORE!

About Breathe for Me...

Abandoned by her father and neglected by her mother, will Tara ever find someone to love her? What she desires most is what her heart chases away. Breathe for Me, set on the beautiful campus of North Carolina A&T State University, is an inspirational novel that shares one young girl's path to love.

Celebrate the love all over again with this special 5 year anniversary edition.

Where to Buy It

Breathe For Me is available in paperback and eBook formats on

About My Next Breath...

The second book in the Breathe for Me series, Tara Stallings is so close to turning it all around. The amber rays of Asheville, N.C. welcome her back home to where it all began, but suffocating memories hover in the air and hard-fought progress threatens to slip away.

In typical fashion, her mother, Maggie Fowler, vanishes when she's needed most, turning everyone’s life upside down. On the surface, it appears she’s back to her old tricks. Will she ever be anything more than she's always been—a user?

Tara and her husband Marcus are caught up in a storm bigger than themselves. As the walls come tumbling down, they are ushered into the unfamiliar world of sex trafficking. Will Tara find the faith to look for the good in her mother? Or will Maggie’s desertion leave Tara gasping for her next breath?

Where to Buy It

My Next Breath (book 2 of the Breathe series) is available in paperback and eBook formats on

About Walking in His Shadow...

This fan favorite, set in the valley of the Connecticut Mountains, brings to life the story of a troubled woman desperate to unravel the mysteries behind her father's death and her mother’s mental illness. Alaina Parker is faced with many obstacles—body image, broken relationships, and the battle within her own tormented mind. Alaina receives the comfort she so desires from a surprising source. But is he the answer or the problem?

With her life unraveling and self-esteem plummeting, Alaina must revisit her past and put an end to the internal voices of doubt. Deception, duplicity, and a secret so explosive it could easily push Alaina over the edge. Will Alaina succumb to her dark shadows or will she find peace under the shadow of God’s wings?

Where to Buy It

Walking in His Shadow is available in paperback and eBook formats on

About the Book

These trials come to make us strong. Oftentimes they come when least expected and in the unlikeliest of places. Join me as I share my own journey and 5 other incredible stories of resilience. Excuse You delivers 27 lessons learned and 5 real-life stories that will bring clarity and give you that “Aha!” moment you've been searching for.

Where to Buy It

Excuse You is available in paperback and eBook formats through